Community Ambassadors

To ensure a steadfast approach, a community-wide search took place to designate five community ambassadors to represent each partner area. These roles are an integral part of the project, as ambassadors will bring forward community aspirations, build local capacities, and lead with a positive vision on behalf of their area.

Though selection was competitive, the CV-KL EAP was happy to select the following community members for this project:

  • Serena Naeve – Town of Creston
  • Michael White – Lower Kootenay Band
  • Laverne Booth – Area A
  • Jenneil Peters – Area B
  • Ginger Knudsen Area C

Learn how you can get in touch with your community ambassador here!